Board recognizes students, staff at Feb. 25 meeting
Board recognizes students, staff at Feb. 25 meeting
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Read about the students and staff who were recognized at the Feb. 25 Board of Education meeting.

National art contest
Holman eighth grader Corbin Prado entered artwork in Celebrating Art’s Inked nationwide contest. His work was selected to be published in a hardbound book and is a top 10 national finalist.  

Green Travel Scholar
Pattonville junior Maya Blumenthal was selected as a 2020 National Spanish Honor Society Bertie Green Travel Scholar. Maya will travel to Ecuador for 10 days this summer. Only 24 scholarships are awarded each year. Blumenthal was nominated by the Pattonville National Honor Society chapter and went through a rigorous application process that included a video and essay in Spanish. Dr. Silvia Hilker is her teacher.

Teapot Exhibit selection
Pattonville seniors Emily Gamache and Lydia McCullough had ceramic teapots selected for exhibit in the High School Teapot Exhibit at the Spiritas Gallery at Ladue Horton Watkins High School. Their teapots will be displayed through March 27 as part of the Tea and Cookies: 17th Biennial Teapot Exhibition at the Craft Alliance Center of Art and Design. They are taught by Scott Fader.

UMSL Bridge Program
Seventeen Pattonville students completed the Saturday Academy of the University of Missouri-St. Louis (UMSL) Bridge Program. Senior Jeffrey Kircus was selected to serve as the student keynote speaker at the awards ceremony. He was nominated to speak by his instructors and peers as an excellent representation of college preparation and student success. Other Pattonville students who were selected for and completed the program are: Zion Bradsher, Ryan Cutrell, Sasha Grant, Jaylen Greenlee, Jayne Herter, Taylor Hill, Amiya Holmes, Tate Holt, Alexis Jenkins, Alfred Jenkins, Thomas O'Connell, Ayiana O'Neal, Kristi Scott, Abem Tamirat and Tyler Wright. During the Bridge Program, students attend daily classes and workshops focusing on college planning at the UMSL campus.

an Cutrell Ayiana ONeal Alexis Jenkins Alfred Jenkins 2.jpg

Students who were selected for and completed the UMSL Bridge Program include, from left, Jayne Herter, Sasha Grant, Ryan Cutrell, Ayiana O'Neal, Alexis Jenkins and Alfred Jenkins.

Cheerleaders national recognition
Pattonville's varsity cheerleaders placed seventh in the nation after competing at the National Cheerleaders Association (NCA) high school national championship in Dallas. Members of the team are Alliah Allen, Camari Riley, Hannah Rodgers, Sofia Serra, Peyton Smith, Amaya Washington, Amonnie Carter, Jordyn Hammett, Tymani Jones, Chloe Mahrt, Nicole McDaniel, Tori Miniex, Skylar Monnig, Mi Joi Swaby, Mya Washington and Kathryn Wentz. Kalli Hunt and Freddy Shatto coach the cheerleaders.

Pattonville School District

11097 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 213-8500

Facebook Twitter  

Technology Helpdesk



Legal Notices

Handbooks and Guides

District Policies


Upcoming Events
Student Artwork Spotlight